Always so tired…

by Hazel Pino

There’s so much I want to do with my blogs, so many things I want to post, so many places I want to take pictures of while the leaves are still turning colors… but I’m always so tired! Living in Florida for 7 months where the “cool” temp is in the low 90’s and moving back to California where it’s pretty much freezing right now is such a drastic change. In fact the day we flew back, it was 101 in Orlando and 57 in San Francisco. Uh, yeah.

It’s hard to get use to the sudden extreme cold weather and the fact that it gets dark at 5pm. I’ve always loved the cold and I’ve always absorbed Winter when it got here. I love this time of the year, the time of Christmas spirit but lately, I’ve been wondering if I still love it. I mean I do still love the feel of the crisp air and the Christmas songs being played everywhere but do I still love the cold? And it’s shocking for me to even think such a thing! Of course I do, don’t I?

Ugh, I guess I’m just tired of always shivering (btw, I’m anemic so you know, sucks twice as much) and not getting out of bed until 12pm because it’s just too cold to move. I want to go out and enjoy the weather! But instead I’d rather stay home and hide. Booo.

