Water drinking.

by Hazel Pino

I came across this post on Elle & Blair’s site (they’re sisters who are also YouTube makeup guru’s).

It always amazes me that we’re told to drink 8 glasses of water a day. Eight whole glasses? Is that really needed? I didn’t grow up drinking water. I have no idea how I managed to escape water every single time but I just did. So now that I’m an adult, getting myself to drink water is such a hard task. I envy how my husband can just chug down water bottle after water bottle without gagging. The thing with me and water is that it doesn’t taste like anything. I know it’s not suppose to, but it just makes it harder for me to drink it that way. If that makes sense. I have found that I really like water that has lemon’s or oranges in it but you can’t really stick that in a water bottle… can you?

A few years ago, I made the resolution to drink half a bottle of water a day. I know it’s not much but it’s a start, right? So I got use to it and even with that half a bottle every day, I noticed my skin wasn’t as dry (I have horrible dry skin on my face in the Winter), and I wasn’t getting as many headaches (I originally started because I frequently get headaches and I read that sometimes it’s just because of dehydration). So I see how much our bodies rely on water. I don’t really know what happened, but I stopped drinking water.

And so now I’m trying to get back into the swing of drinking water again, but I need a few idea’s on how. I’m thinking of doing the oranges/lemons in my water and maybe make ice cubes with oranges/lemons in them too.

I’ll see what I can come up with!

